top of page

Japanese Tutors Melbourne

SINGLE POST

Introduce Myself

Hi everyone.

Thank you for visiting our website!

I am Kumi, the representative of Japanese Tutors Melbourne.

I came from Sapporo, Hokkaido where is located in the north island of Japan. It is famous of the Snow festival in every February. Although very cold in winter, Sapporo is one of the most beautiful and fabulous city in Japan.

After graduated University in 2003, I started working at a IT company for 3 years in Japan, and decided to move to Perth in Australia to explore my new journey. It was the first experience in my life to live and work abroad myself and I just realised how wonderful it was. So since then my journey has been continuing outside of Japan.

As I like traveling to expand my sight of view, I had traveled around Australia, New Zealand, and some Asian countries. Gratefully, I had learnt some local languages such as English and Korean, also met a lot of great people. Now I am here in Melbourne, settled down in 2012. I am quite enjoying living in such a beautiful city, Melbourne.

I started teaching Japanese as a job when I was living in Korea in 2009. Since then, I have been teaching Japanese to a variety of students who are different nationalities and wide range of ages from 3 years to 75 years old. Some students are having face to face private lessons in person or online Skype lessons. Others are doing with some friends among 2 to 6 people as group lessons . It is all up to you to decide the way to study Japanese. I will be happy to arrange with you.

I used to work as a professional Japanese teacher for one of the biggest Japanese language school in Melbourne CBD for 2 years. Thankfully I had been learning a lot of different teaching methods at that time and so now I am able to use those methods and my original ones too.

I love teaching Japanese and sharing Japanese culture with my students. I am willing to think how I can support and encourage their Japanese language skills. Feeling very glad when they start understanding what I am saying in Japanese and chatting with me in Japanese! All my students and I are respecting and trusting each other which I believe very important for both of us. Once you start learning Japanese with me, I will be happy to support you with my all effort and let you achieve your goal.

Looking forward to talking with you!

Kumi

bottom of page